EXCURSIÓN VIRGEN DE SAN NICOLÁS

Para mas consultas

Recostada sobre el Río Paraná, esta ciudad se levanta a dos horas de Buenos Aires y a apenas media hora de Rosario. A primera vista, San Nicolás revela su identidad fabril y religiosa, para descubrirse luego como un sitio con un interesante componente histórico y cultural. 
El paisaje nicoleño fue esculpido durante los últimos 50 años por la industria siderúrgica. Hasta entonces, San Nicolás aparecía esencialmente “material”. Habrá sido por la misteriosa dinámica pendular que tienen ciertos lugares que a partir de 1984 una serie de apariciones de la Virgen María del Rosario dio origen a un movimiento religioso que hoy es sello distintivo de la ciudad. Cada 25 de septiembre cientos de miles de fieles se dan cita en el Santuario de la Virgen. Un circuito de iglesias y arte religioso, con distintas capillas, parroquias, iglesias y santuarios se puede visitar durante todo el año.

-Casa del Acuerdo: Construida en 1831, hoy funciona como museo y cuenta con una biblioteca contigua. En esta casa, los representantes de las provincias convocados por el General Urquiza firmaron en mayo de 1852 el pacto que dio lugar a nuestra Constitución. Para visitas guiadas Martes a viernes de 10 a 17. Sábados, domingos y feriados, de 9 a 17.

-Teatro Municipal Rafael de Aguiar: Más conocido como el “Pequeño Colón”, este teatro inaugurado en 1908 es una parada imperdible para amantes de la música y las artes escénicas. Con un magnífico interior restaurado en 1998, es considerado uno de los mejores teatros líricos del país. En la misma cuadra del teatro −sobre la calle Maipú 22− hay una galería de arte con exposiciones y diversas actividades artísticas.
De lunes a viernes de 7 a 18.30. El museo está abierto al público general y la entrada es libre y gratuita.

-Catedral de San Nicolás: Desde 1983, cada año, una enorme cantidad de peregrinos de todas las latitudes llegan al Santuario de María del Rosario. El fenómeno mariano se celebra el 25 de septiembre, pero de todas maneras, cada 25 de mes se realiza una procesión con la Imagen de la Virgen.

ROSARIO CITY TOUR

We offer a city tour, visiting the most representatives’ places, such as the National Flag Heritage, this one symbolizes the vessel of the homeland, cruising the eternity sea, looking for a glorious destiny. By their different sculptures shows the economic, spiritual, historical, geographic and telluric values of our nation; the architects were Alejandro Bustillo and Angel Francisco Guido and the sculptors were Alfredo Bigatti and Jose Fioravanti. The work began at the 1943 and ended fourteen year later. The official inauguration was the June 20th of 1957.

The Cathedral, this sanctuary is a minor basilic, devoted to the Our Lady Virgin of the Rosary. This Is the Episcopal headquarters of Rosario Archbishopric. The Archbishops Silvino Martinez, Guillermo Bolatti and Jorge Manuel Lopes are buried here. The basilic is from the late XIX century. The major altar was made of Carrara marble, from Italy on the year of 1898. Going downstairs we find the Virgin`s Chamber able to receive 150 people and was inaugurated on May of 1925. The Virgin image was brought from Cadiz, Spain on 1773.

Plaza 25 de Mayo (25th may Main square); name given after the date of the May 25th of 1810 revolution, when was stablished the first local Argentinian government in Buenos Aires. Before 1852, was known just as the main square.

El Circulo (circle) Teathre; is one of the most important opera hall of Rosario city, stands out because of the acoustic of the place, its construction started at 1888, abandoned later and finished the June 4th of 1904 when is the opening presenting Otello opera; has a capacity of 1500 people.  The Paseo del Siglo is a part of the ancient downtown of Rosario, is eight blocks of the Cordova St. from Boulevard Oroño at the east to Corrientes St. it`s plenty of historical public and privates’ buildings, with many mansions of the richest families of the city. A local conservation program oversees the maintenance.

Bolsa de Comercio (stock Exchange), created first as a nonprofit association on august of1884, the second of the country. The present building is used only from 1929, the architect in charge was Raul R. Rivera, is a neoclassical French style with a formidable cupola at the corner of the building.

The Juan B Castagnino Art Museum, donated to Rosario by the lady Rosa Tiscornia Castagnino in memory of her late son, Juan Bautista Castagnino an artist and art critic, art collector. Inaugurated as a museum on December 7th of 1937. Has 35 exhibitions rooms.

Parque España (Spain park) on the coastal line of the Parana river, a lovely promenade, donated by the Spanish government because of the 500º anniversary of the Spanish settlement in America, inaugurated on November of 1992, in presence of Royal Highness Lady Cristina of Spain and the president, among many other authorities.

Independence Park, the first in our city, on the year 1900 the government expropriated four small main squares, and bought lands, internal avenues to create this park, inaugurated 1901 commemorating the first Tree Day, students planted 6000 trees at the park.

ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

EXCURSÃO VIRGEM DE SÃO NICOLAS

Deitada sobre o rio Paraná, esta cidade se localiza a duas horas de Buenos Aires e a apenas meia hora de Rosário. À primeira vista San Nicolas revela sua identidade fabril e religiosa, para logo descobrir-se como um interessante lugar com componentes históricos e culturais.

A paisagem da cidade foi esculpida pelos últimos 50 anos pela indústria siderúrgica, sendo uma cidade “material”.  É a partir do ano 1983 quando uma serie de aparições da Nossa Senhora do Rosário, que se originou um movimento religioso, que hoje em dia é distintivo da cidade.

Casa del Acuerdo: Construída no ano 1831, hoje funciona como museu e conta com uma biblioteca contigua. Nesta casa os representantes das províncias, convocados pelo General Urquiza assinara em maio de 1852 o pacto que deu lugar a nossa constituição.

Teatro Municipal Rafael Aguiar: Mais conhecido como Pequeno Colon, este teatro foi inaugurado no ano 1908, uma parada imperdível para os amantes do teatro e da música.

Catedral de San Nicolas: Desde 1983, cada ano, uma enorme quantidade de peregrinos de todas as latitudes chega ao Santuário de Maria do Rosário. O fenômeno mariano celebra-se o 25 de setembro, mas de todas formas, o 25 de cada mês se faz a processão com a imagem da Virgem.

Duración 06 hrs

NOTAS